There is NO beta-carotene in Cheetos (even though they are orange):Confessions of a Junk Food Junkie

April 6, 2014 — Leave a comment

Forever Young & Healthy

imagesCA2MS6SSYes, it was heartbreaking to find this out about Cheetos.  For awhile I thought all orange foods had beta-carotene in them.  Apparently not.  I have come along way since then.  My transformation from a junk food junkie to mega healthy and fit goddess didn’t occur over night. It actually occurred over 9 months when I got knocked-up (Forgive me for trying to keep this normally preachy and boring subject, light and funny.)

When I found out the news of my condition I was told no caffeine, no lattes, no artificial sweeteners, no diet cokes, and no wine.  Geez, how am I going to live and escape reality with that list? Well, the though of having a baby with birth defects ruined my appetite and amazingly I was able to abstain from all my previous bad habits.  Then in addition to that I got gestational diabetes….at a time when I had just…

View original post 880 more words

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

